Lektor is helping African student.

The DAAD Regional Office for Africa is happy to announce the renewal of the DAAD In-Country/In-Region Scholarship Programme for Postgraduates in Eastern Africa (Sudan, Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Rwanda and Burundi)

This programme, which is funded by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development, seeks to strengthen and expand DAAD’s regional network of high-quality academic partners offering development-related Master and/or PhD studies which are geared towards capacity building and strengthening of teaching and research staff. At the same time the program aims at encouraging and facilitating cross border exchange of students and inter- university collaboration within Sub-Saharan Africa.

For the upcoming intake in 2019, higher education institutions from Eastern Africa wishing to participate as partner institutions in the programme are invited to submit their applications. Successful institutions will be supported with a quota of Master and/or doctoral scholarships annually for three consecutive years.

The deadline for applications is 14th September 2018.

For more information on the calls for specific countries and the application procedure please get in touch with the respective DAAD staff below:

Ms Elizabeth Waithaka +254-735-860500 (for universities from Kenya and Sudan)

Mr. Kennedy Wambua +254-733-929929 (for universities from Uganda,Tanzania, Rwanda and Burundi)

Mr. Bonface Nyagah +254-733-465720 (for Research Institutions/networks in all Eastern African countries and for universities from Ethiopia)